top of page

Events

Exhibition of paintings of the inclusive direction of the artist Vasily Zenko in the branch of the National Museum of Belarus in Mogilev
Museum V. K. Byalynitsky-Biruli
Mogilev, st. Leninskaya, 37

From 02.09.2022 to 02.10.2022

On September 2, 2022, an exhibition of an inclusive direction in the work of the artist Vasily Zenko was opened at the branch of the National Art Museum of Belarus in Mogilev - the Museum of V.K. Byalynitsky-Biruli.

The exposition is presented not only by earlier pictorial tactile works from the inclusive projects “And Feeling, Seeing...” (2018) based on the dotted lines of the Belarusian poet Ales Ryazanov, “The Poetry of Dots...M. Bogdanovich” (2020), but also replenished with eight new paintings from the “Poetry of Points...Li Bai” project (2022) with images from the work of the most famous Chinese poet (born 710 AD) embodied on canvas.

Braille versions for different languages differ, and the uniqueness of the inclusive works of art by Vasily Zenko is that poetic lines are woven into the images of the paintings in Braille in the language of the country where the literary work was born. For the projects “And Feeling, Seeing...” and “Poetry of Dots...” - this is Belarusian Braille, and for the project “Poetry of Dots ... Li Bai” - Chinese Braille. The translation of the poems into a language understandable to the visitors of the exposition is presented in the accompanying plates for each work (including in Braille).

A blind person first "reads" a short verse, and then studies its pictorial and relief embodiment. For sighted people, the works of Vasily Zenko are paintings harmonious in color with a raised relief surface of smooth lines. Inclusive art projects allow blind and visually impaired people to feel like full-fledged visitors to the exhibition. Each of them has a real opportunity to see the paintings - with their eyes or with their fingertips, to be alone with the work, to immerse themselves in thoughts about the poetry contained in the painting and to feel the artist's original reading of literary images.

The artist continues to work on projects of an inclusive direction in creativity, filling the collection with new ideas and themes, removing the boundaries in the access of blind people to works of art and poetry, erasing geography for intercultural interaction and expanding horizons for the knowledge of different types of art from around the world.

bottom of page

top of page

События

Выставка произведений живописи инклюзивного направления творчества художника Василия Зенько в филиале Национального музея Беларуси в г. Могилеве
Музей В. К. Бялыницкого-Бирули
Могилев, ул. Ленинская, 37

С 02.09.2022 по 02.10.2022

2 сентября 2022 года в филиале Национального художественного музея Беларуси в г. Могилёве – Музее В. К. Бялыницкого-Бирули – открылась выставка инклюзивного направления в творчестве художника Василия Зенько.

Экспозиция представлена не только более ранними живописными тактильными произведениями из инклюзивных проектов «И чувствуя, видеть...» (2018) по пунктирам белорусского поэта Алеся Рязанова, «Поэзия точек...М. Богданович» (2020), но и пополнилась восемью новыми картинами проекта «Поэзия точек...Ли Бай» (2022) с воплощенными на холстах образами из творчества самого известного китайского поэта (710 г. рождения н.э.).

Версии шрифта Брайля для разных языков отличаются, и уникальность инклюзивных произведений живописи Василия Зенько в том, что поэтичные строки вплетены в образы картин шрифтом Брайля на языке той страны, где родилось литературное произведение. Для проектов «И чувствуя, видеть...» и «Поэзия точек...» - это белорусский шрифт Брайля, а для проекта «Поэзия точей...Ли Бай» - китайский шрифт Брайля. Перевод стихотворений на понятный для посетелей экспозиции язык представлен в сопроводительных табличках к каждой работе (в том числе шрифтом Брайля).

Незрячий человек сначала «читает» короткий стих, а потом изучает его живописно-рельефное воплощение. Для зрячих людей произведения Василия Зенько являют собой гармоничные по цвету картины с приподнятой рельефной поверхностью плавных линий. Инклюзивные арт-проекты позволяют незрячим и слабовидящим людям ощутить себя полноправными посетителями выставки. У каждого из них есть реальная возможность увидеть картины – глазами или кончиками пальцев, побыть с произведением наедине, погрузиться в размышления о поэзии, заключенной в живописи и прочувствовать оригинальное авторское прочтение художником литературных образов.

Работу над проектами инклюзивного направления в творчестве художник продолжает, наполняя коллекцию новыми идеями и темами, снимая границы в доступе незрячих людей к произведениям живописи и поэзии, стирая географию для межкультурного взаимодействия и расширяя горизонты для познания разных видов искусства со всего мира .

bottom of page